Promoting you blog

So now you have a blog, you have written some posts. And you have a RSS feed for your blog. Now it’s time to start promoting your blog. You want people to know about it right?

Step One is to get some links in to your blog and the first thing we are going to do is get your blog listed in blog directories.

You should always do a search for blog directories in Google, in case any new blog directories have popped up.

Here are some of the blog directories you should be listed in:

2 Rss http://www.2rss.com/index.php
All-Blogs.net http://www.all-blogs.net/submit.php
Answers http://www.answers.com/
Blawg http://blawg.org/
Blogcode http://www.blogcode.com/
Blogarama http://www.blogarama.com/
Blogbib http://www.blogbib.com/
Blogbunch http://www.blogbunch.com/
Blog Catalog http://www.blogcatalog.com/
Blogdigger http://blogdigger.com/
Blogflux http://www.blogflux.com/
Bloggernity http://www.bloggernity.com/
Bloghop http://www.bloghop.com/
Bloghub http://www.bloghub.com/
Blogintro http://blogintro.com/
Bloglisting http://www.bloglisting.com/
Blog Pulse http://www.blogpulse.com/
Blog-search http://www.blog-search.com/
Blogtopsites http://www.blogtopsites.com/
Bloguniverse http://www.bloguniverse.com/
BoingBoing http://boingboing.net/
Contents Matter http://www.contentsmatter.com/
Easton Web http://portal.eatonweb.com/
Feeds4all http://www.feeds4all.com/
Feedage http://www.feedage.com/
Feedboy http://www.feedboy.com/
Feeds Farm http://www.feedsfarm.com/
Finding Blog http://findingblog.com/
Fyber Search http://www.fybersearch.com/
Globe of blogs http://www.globeofblogs.com/
Gobignetwork https://www.gobignetwork.com/
iBlog Business Directory http://www.iblogbusiness.com/
Industry-blogs http://www.industry-blogs.com/
News Gator http://www.newsgator.com/
Pressradar http://www.pressradar.com/
Rateitall http://www.rateitall.com/
Read Ablog http://www.readablog.com/
Search4Rss http://www.search4rss.com/
Small Business Blog Directory http://blogsforsmallbusiness.com/
SmallBusiness.com http://smallbusiness.com/
Syndic8 http://www.syndic8.com/suggest_start.php
Technorati http://www.technorati.com/
Topix http://www.topix.net/

This is list is a work in progress and will be constantly updated.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s