Getting content for your blog

Let’s be truthful today, we are all very busy and have a hard time finding time for everything and sometimes, just sometimes your blog is the last thing on our minds.

So how do you find the time and the topics for your blog?

Today, I thought I would share some of my experience about how I come up with content. I don’t have any earth shattering ideas to share just some common sense ones.

1. Read blogs. And not to copy their topics. Sometimes, I will read a blog post and someone will discuss an issue which I may either agree or disagree. In the chance I disagree I usually write a post about my point of view. Obviously referencing the orginal poster.

This creates a conversation and people may comment on your post with their opinion or post in their own blogs.

2. Write your passion. Write your life. OK let’ s see you’re a stock broker, that’s what you do for a living well don’t try and write about Sweden on a daily basis. ( Especially if you live in Canada ). You have to blog about things you are either really passionate about or things you live-work and breathe on a daily basis.

If you do that, you will find topics on a daily basis that you should write about. For example, I am a webmaster and when I run into an issue that I think other people might also run into I blog about it.

As an example, I was reading a post over at Xemion.com – a place I also blog, about content for you blog and I thought it would be a good topic for me to put my take on how I get content on my blog.

I would love to hear other people’s ideas on where they get their content ideas!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

