Website Grader – new tool

Well it’s been whole summer since I have blogged. As I may have mentioned before the summer ( well actually April – October) is a very busy time for me with all the horse shows I have. Only one more month left of crazyiness.

In the meantime I stumbled ( no not using stumbleupon) across a tool that was useful. Well I think it’s useful. It’s called website grader and I thought I should share. Website grader is a tool which actually grader your website.

It grades your site on the following things:

  • Metadata
  • Headings
  • Images
  • Interior Page Analysis
  • Readability Level
  • Domain Info
  • Google PageRank
  • Google Indexed Pages
  • Last Google Crawl Date
  • Traffic Rank – based on Alexa
  • Inbound Links
  • listing in DMOZ Directory
  • Yahoo! Directory listing
  • ZoomInfo directory listing
  • Blog Ranking using tools such as technorati
  • delicious and digg submissions
  • rss feeds and web forms

Now I am not quite sure what web forms has to do with ranking but.. all the others seem to be great ranking factors and I am glad to see this tool come to light.

For testing purposes I have graded Be Seen Web Design and we got a grade of 73. I am going to implement  all the suggestions and the grade us again. Funnily I also graded this blog and it received a 65 and this blog is less than a year old and I have put tons more time and marketing into the site. Let’s see how things work out with the upgrades to BSWD site.

I’ll keep you posted!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

