A long time coming: Northern Voice 2009

I know it’s been along time since I have blogged – unfortunately work gets in the way of me actually getting anything done.

I attended Northern Voice on both the Friday and the Saturday. Friday for me was kind of a flop. Although food was much better this year. Way to go Northern Voice! Friday the keynote was excellent with Stewart Butterfield but from there it went downhill. Well at least with the sessions I attempted to attend. The Mobile track was a complete mess. I personally felt they were completely un-organized and that they gave the impression that they didn’t know what they were talking about. Of the Friday the session titled, The Death of Advertising” was probably the best. It ended up being more of discussion on the advertising industry then anything, but I was OK with that. It was nice to see everyone has the same thoughts as I do.

Saturday was filled with some more prepared speakers I felt, which was nice. Overall I enjoyed both the keynotes the best – but I guess that’s why they are keynotes??? Rob’s was by far the funniest but Nora’s was excellent as well.

Sorry I didn’t get into details on each session – right now I am sitting in some pub in Mississauga waiting to go the airport to return home and don’t have my notes with me.

If anyone wants more detail – send me an email and I’ll fill you in.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

